See me, feel me, touch me, hear me… remember me

boost1.jpg

Click through rate is dead… Long live the interaction rate. That’s what the sixth question of the FAQ is about: What does interaction rate tell me about the impact of my campaign?

I received a sectorial list of the average click through rates versus the average interaction rate from eyeblaster. Interaction rate covers several things: CTR, ad duration, custom interactions, close, full-play and replay rates. We see on this list that the average Interaction rate is more than 5 times higher than the average CTR  (5,56% versus 1,03%) and even 17 times automotive sector (8,86% versus 0,54%).

In 2006, Millward Brown concluded that interaction influences ad recall: 20% if we see, 20% if we hear, 70 if we see and hear and 85% if we see, hear and interact (I found those figures on a presentation mentionning The Millward Brown source. Unfortunatly, I couldn’t find the original report)

As a conclusion, I would say that in rich media, interaction indicates the potential of an advertising to be remembered.

Here’s a great example from Mini UK realized by Glue London. Watch the full slideshow, it’s really fun and inspiring.

3 Responses to “See me, feel me, touch me, hear me… remember me”

  1. Some minor issues Says:

    Q6: What about interaction Rate?

    Question number 6 in the new marketing FAQ: “What does interaction rate (only available for rich media formats) tell me about the impact of my campaign?”

    So Philippe got ahead again :). You can…

  2. Thanks for asking! « Bad idea, indeed Says:

    […] – What does interaction rate (only available for rich media formats) tell me about the impact of my … […]

  3. My Cannes grand prix « Bad idea, indeed Says:

    […] with the cyberlions awards. The creative works of the winners is totally amazing and they show the power of rich media and interactive formats. My favorites weren’t allways the grand prix winners. Here’s […]

Leave a comment