I’m awarded

thinkingblogger2ql6.jpg 

No, I didn’t received a gold lion at the Cannes advertising Festival but I was surprized and honored by Mark Goren’s post, who mentionned me in his thinking blogger award shortlist along with excellent bloggers like Matt Dickman, Valeria Maltoni, Andy Nulman and Kris Hoet. I think that most of my favorite blogs were already awarded. I’ll try to bring new blogs in this big link-love fest.

My awards are going to:

Chaos scenario: I feel very different from Cam Beck but his posts are very smart and provoking. That’s why I read him very often. Cam is taking me out of my comfort zone and I’m thankful for that.

Bob Garfield: I am passionated about Bob’s chaos 2.0 scenario. I think this is one of the most important things written about advertising in the last years.

Bring the love back: But am I really objective?

Bluurb: I can’t believe this blog isn’t ranked higher on technorati. It’s funny, creative, original and intelligent.

Bnox: She describes her blog as a link dumper. it’s much more than that.

Now it’s time for the real Cannes awards, I jump in my tuxedo and take my limo to the “Palais des festivals”…

Damned, I have no tuxedo and there’s no limo waiting for me. A jean and a fancy t-shirt will do.

6 Responses to “I’m awarded”

  1. Mark Goren Says:

    Like your Fab Five too, Philippe. Keep up the great work!

  2. Cam Beck Says:

    Sweeeeeet!

    Thank you, Philippe! The feeling is certainly mutual.

    Does this mean I have to pick a fab 5, too?

  3. Philippe Says:

    Hi Mark. Thanks a lot. I will work even harder🙂

    Hi Cam: yes, it’s your turn. Chose wisely😉

  4. Clo Willaerts Says:

    merci😡
    Off topic, but you’d look great in a tuxedo by the way

  5. nicholas gill Says:

    @Philippe
    I’m truly honoured and humbled. Thank you. I’d better get my thinking cap on too then!

  6. i think i’m awarded « [bluurb] stuff and things Says:

    […] honoured and delighted that Philippe included me in his hit list for five blogs that make him think. Which means I have to think about who makes me think. After much contemplating and thinking about […]

Leave a Reply

