#100 (aka happy nostalgia)

This is the hundredth post of my blog already.

Times flies when you’re in good company🙂

I don’ t want to talk about marketing today. My brain is bugging due to a flu… So, let’s talk about music. I used to be part of a band (it’s not dead but it’s a sleeping project) and if I had to remember one moment of our musical journey, it would be the “nuits des arts électroniques” where we performed in front of a big crowd (well, not that big but the 500 people that night were by far the largest audience we ever had) and it was a happy moment despite the darkness of our music. We ended the concert in a pretty wild and noisy way and probably damaged some ears.

Here is a diaporama of pictures with the opening track we played that day (we started with a 3 minutes minimalist ambient intro). I don’t know if you will like it but I can assure you it’s a great souvenir. And if you really hate the track,… you’ll think that my posts are very consistent with the name of this blog.

And here is a Bonus track: Aureus

7 Responses to “#100 (aka happy nostalgia)”

  1. Denis au fil du web » Happy 100e de Bad Idea Indeed Says:

    […] l’occasion donc mon camarade GeneralP ressort de ses tiroirs un extrait du concert que dOt avait donné à Clermont-Ferrand au printemps 2005 en lui adjoignant un diaporama des […]

  2. Clo Willaerts Says:

    I think you’re looking über cool in these pics. What would it take to wake up this project from its sleep?

  3. CK Says:

    And on your hundreth post you gave my blog a BIG gift. To all readers, if you want to see how much Philippe rocks, just go here:

    http://www.ck-blog.com/cks_blog/2007/06/this_blog_is_no.html

    I love that I didn’t even know it was your blogiversary when I wrote that about you. Karma😉.

    Proud of your centennial, friend.

  4. Valeria Maltoni Says:

    Congratulazioni, Philippe. Playing music is a nice way of easing into the flow of life — music has notes, and it has pauses. Music can be played internally, and it can be joined with a group of players, including the audience.

    As a side note, my niece plays in a band that was taped at MTV Europe. She is 16 and totally rocks with the electric guitar.

  5. Philippe Says:

    Clo, we still have an unfinished song that I like a lot… Your comment makes me want to work on it.

    CK, I didn’t suspected the impact of my comment but I’m happy it was positive

    Valeria, Gracie mille! You have a link to your niece’s musical work?

  6. Toby Says:

    Philippe – Congrats! 100 posts in such a short time is an awesome accomplishment. Looking forward to the next 100 .. 200 .. 500 …

  7. Idetrorce Says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

