Marketing and web 2.0: where is the money?

Forrester Research conducted a survey on 170 interactive marketers.

The powerpoint summarizing the study gives some interesting information:

– The emerging channels for marketing and advertising are RSS, podcasts, interactive banners, ads in online videos, blogs and social networks

– Mobile, in game ads and virtual worlds will struggle to convince the marketers

– e-Mail and Search engine marketing remain top of mind

– Proof of use is the main driver in the choice of a channel

–¬†Digital marketeers do not regard online communication as a way to increase brand awareness (with an exception for online videos)

I really like the title of the conclusion slide: The wait is over, it’s time to get involved!

2 Responses to “Marketing and web 2.0: where is the money?”

  1. Kim Lansey Says:

    I am fond of universe. I I am fond of my religion also. Should I believe in evolution or should I believe in Adam and Eve. As an educated biologists and a religious man, I just don’t know what to do .

  2. Lady Gaga Games Says:

    This is a top notch blog page. I have already been back repeatedly within the last 7-day period and wish to register for your rss making use of Google but can not ascertain the best way to do it precisly. Do you know of any sort of guides?

Leave a Reply

